Augustana's Jansen Named 2016 DIIB Player of the Year



Player of the Year



Daniel Jansen, Augustana

2015-16 Player of the Year

Jansen's Stat Sheet

2015-16	
Points	20.0
Rebounds	8.4
FG%	50.7

2015-16 Awards NSIC Player of the Year *DIIB* 1st Team All-American NABC Player of the Year

Augustana University senior Daniel Jansen has been named the 2016 *Division II Bulletin* Player of the Year.

Jansen repeated as the NSIC's Player of the Year after averaging 20 points and 8.4 rebounds while playing 28 minutes per game in 22 conference contests. He finished the NSIC season ranked fourth in scoring and rebounding while averaging 2.0 assists, 1.2 steals and 0.5 blocks per game. He led the team in scoring in seven of 22 games and scored 20 or more points in 11 games, including a season-high 31 at Upper Iowa on Jan. 23. Jansen recorded 10 double-doubles in conference play and had two or more steals in seven NSIC games and was named the NSIC's South Division Player of the Week four times during the season, tying the NSIC record. He shot 50.7 percent from the field, 38.7 percent from 3-point range and 77.2 percent from the free throw line.

Jansen, who led his team to the 2016 national championship, headlines the *DIIB* All-American team where he is joined on the first team by Seger Bonifant of West Liberty, Andy Avgi from Western Oregon, Colorado Mesa senior Ryan Stephan, and Barry's Yunio Barrueta.

Division II Bulletin has named a Player of the Year every year since the 1991-92 season.

All-Americans



2016 All-Americans

Player of the Year Daniel Jansen Augustana



All-Freshman Team

Javion Blake Tim Guers Gage Davis Malik Jackson Kyle Monroe Chris Hansen Randall Shaw Adam Dieball Jarrett Brodbeck David Dennis

Washburn Saint Anselm St. Cloud State West Chester Michigan Tech UC San Diego Anderson Chris. Brothers Regis West Liberty

2016 Division II Bulletin All-Americans

Senior

Senior

Senior

Senior

Senior

First Team

Seger Bonifant Andy Avgi Dan Jansen Ryan Stephan Yunio Barrueta

Second Team

Terrell Harris Andy Mazurczak Casey Schilling Devin Schmidt Kyle Cooper

Third Team

Michael Smith Brandon Norfleet Justin Pitts Desmond Williams Keenan Palmore

Fourth Team

Stedmon Lemon David Chavolvoch Justin Reyes Robert Duncan Connor Beranek

Western Oregon Augustana Colorado Mesa Barry

IUP

West Liberty

Georgia College Senior Wis. Parkside Senior Augustana Senior Delta State Junior Hillsdale Senior

Cal Baptist Junior Senior NW Missouri Soph. So. Connecticut Senior Lenoir-Rhyne Senior

J.C. Smith Senior West Texas A&M Soph. St. Thomas Aq. Soph. Chico State Junior Neb. Kearney Senior Guard Forward Forward Center Forward

Guard Guard Forward Guard Forward

Guard Guard Forward Guard Guard

Forward Guard Forward Guard Forward

Honorable Mention

Rusty Troutman, Bellarmine, Jr. Sekou Wiggs, Alaska Anchorage, Jr. Josh Johnson, Kutztown, Jr. Rodnerius Lewis, Stillman, Sr. J.C. Hartzler, Rogers St., Sr. Jacob Gibson, Harding, Sr. Kameron Bundy, Drury, Sr. Tanner McGrew, WV Wesleyan, Sr. Ausitn Anderson, Lees-McRae, Sr. Jaymon Mason, Edinboro, So. Corbin Jackson, Florida Tech, Sr. Jordan Loyd, Indianapolis, Sr. Peter Alexis, Philadelphia, Sr. Taevaunn Prince, Mo. Southern, Sr. Byron Sanford, Trevecca Nazarene, Sr. Gerel Simmons, Lincoln Memorial, Sr. Tyree Gaiter, Notre Dame, Sr. Henri Wade-Chatman, Edinboro, Sr. Max Strus, Lewis, So. John Moon, Okla. Christian, Jr. Tyler McFarland, Bentley, Sr. Alex Welsh, UC-Colo. Springs, Sr. Devin Daly, Lake Superior St., Sr. C.J. Wilson, Young Harris, Jr. Phil Taylor, Shorter, Jr. Michael Mallory, So. Connecticut, Jr. Dylan Travis, Fla. Southern, Sr. Terrell Lipkins, Montevallo, Sr. Dontrell Brite, Mount Olive, Sr. Shakir Smith, Adams St., Sr. Torrence Dyck, Jr., Daemen, Sr.