

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Rick Leddy, NABC 203-815-2437 (Ricknabc@gmail.com)

National Association of Basketball Coaches Announces 2021 Coaches' Division II All-District Teams and Coaches

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (March 22, 2021) -- The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2020 NABC Coaches' Division II All-District teams and coaches, recognizing the best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes and coaches in the division. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division II, these 89 student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America.

2021 NABC COACHES' DIVISION II ALL-DISTRICT TEAMS AND COACHES

Atlantic

First Team Dalton Bolon, West Liberty Dale Bonner, Fairmont State Pat Cartier, Hillsdale Lamont McManus, Charleston Pat Robinson III, West Liberty Tommy Schmock, Findlay

Second Team

Glen Abram, West Virginia State Marcus Ernst, Malone Anthony Pittman, West Virginia State Isaiah Sanders, Fairmont State Darryl Straughter, Walsh John Williams, Glenville

Coach of the Year: John Tharp, Hillsdale

Central

First Team Parker Fox, Northern State Tyler Geiman, Washburn Ryan Hawkins, Northwest Missouri State Trevor Hudgins, Northwest Missouri State Jordan Janssen, Wayne State (NE) Cam Martin, Missouri Southern State

Second Team

Diego Bernard, Northwest Missouri State Lorenzo McGhee, MSU Moorhead Mason Stark, Northern State Jareese Williams, Upper Iowa Jared Vitztum, Fort Hays State

Coach of the Year: Ben McCollum, Northwest Missouri State

East

First Team Jalen Burgess, Dominican Osbel Caraballo, St. Thomas Aguinas Sean Fasoyiro, Daemen Demetre Roberts, St. Thomas Aguinas Grant Singleton, St. Thomas Aguinas Andrew Sischo, Daemen

Second Team Joel Bailey, Nyack Rich Chapman, Bloomfield Reggie Clark, Roberts Wesleyan Anthony Cooper, Caldwell

James Montgomery, Molloy

Coach of the Year: Tobin Anderson, St. Thomas Aguinas

Midwest

First Team
TJ Crockett, Lindenwood
Conley Garrison, Drury
Cade McKnight, Truman State
Darian Owens-White, Wayne State
Josh Price, Southern Indiana
Owen White, Michigan Tech

Second Team

Bryce Bultman, McKendree Brandon Haraway, Ashland Walt Kelser, Ferris State Brailen Neely, Wayne State (MI) Christian Negron, Grand Valley State

Coach of the Year: Jeff Horner, Truman State

South

First Team
Imoras Agee, Valdosta State
Quay Kennedy, Lee
Jaizec Lottie, Flagler
Sam Orf, Alabama Huntsville
Donte Tatum, Georgia Southwestern
Jordan Thomas, Georgia College

Second Team

Brandon Boston, Mississippi College Maalik Cartwright, Delta State Hunter Vick, Union Alphonso Willis, Young Harris Michael Zabetakis, West Georgia

Coach of the Year: Chad Warner, Flagler

South Central

First Team
Lloyd Daniels, Lubbock Christian
Qua Grant West Texas A&M
Parker Hicks, Lubbock Christian
Chandler Jacobs, Dallas Baptist
Aaron Lucas, Southern Arkansas
Joel Murray, West Texas A&M

Second Team

Creighton Avery, Texas A&M Kingsville Adokiye Iyaye, Southern Nazarene Dajuan Jones, Arkansas Monticello B.J. Maxwell, St. Edward's Brantly Thompson, Oklahoma Baptist

Coach of the Year: Todd Duncan, Lubbock Christian

Southeast

First Team
Kenny Dye, Queens
Trenton Gibson, Tusculum
KJ Jones II, Emmanuel
Isaiah Reddish, Barton
Cameron Whiteside, Virginia Wise
Devin Whitfield, Lincoln Memorial

Second Team

Demarcus Addie, Southern Wesleyan R.J. Gunn, Lenoir-Rhyne Sean Halloran, Belmont Abbey Quandaveon McCollum, Newberry Jamari Smith, Queens

Coach of the Year: Dan Ficke, Belmont-Abbey

<u>West</u>

First Team
Kaden Anderson, Point Loma
Georgie Dancer, Colorado Mesa
Riley Farris, Fort Lewis
Ethan Menzies, Colorado Mesa
Joel Scott, Black Hills State
Brendan Sullivan, Colorado Mines

Second Team

Ezekiel Alley, Northwest Nazarene Kobi Betts, Colorado Mines Aamondae Coleman, Fresno Pacific Brock Mackenzie, Point Loma Alex Wright, Biola

Coach of the Year: Mike DeGeorge, Colorado Mesa

About the National Association of Basketball Coaches

Located in Kansas City, MO, the NABC was founded in 1927 by Forrest "Phog" Allen, the legendary basketball coach at the University of Kansas. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game. The NABC currently has nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and college men's basketball coaches. All members of the NABC are expected to uphold the core values of being a Guardian of the Game by bringing attention to the positive aspects of the sport of basketball and the role coaches play in the academic and athletic lives of today's student-athletes. The four core values of being a Guardian of the Game are advocacy, leadership, service, education and inclusion. Additional information about the NABC, its programs and membership, can be found at www.nabc.com.