

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Rick Leddy, NABC 203-815-2437 (Ricknabc@gmail.com)

National Association of Basketball Coaches Announces 2015 Coaches' Division II All-District Teams and Coaches

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (March 23, 2015) -- The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the 2015 NABC Coaches' Division II All-District teams and coaches, recognizing the best men's collegiate basketball student-athletes and coaches in the division. Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division II, these 88 student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America.

2015 NABC COACHES' DIVISION II ALL-DISTRICT TEAMS AND COACHES

Atlantic <u>First Team</u> Adam Blazek, Gannon Seger Bonifant, West Liberty Devante Chance, IUP Whis Grant, East Stroudsburg Cameron Knox, Bowie State Matt Tobin, East Stroudsburg

<u>Second Team</u> Antonio Butler, Slippery Rock Dylan Edgar, Shippensburg Nick Harney, Fairmont State Donte Morales, Glenville State Girbran Smith, Gannon*

Coach of the Year: John Reilly, Gannon

<u>Midwest</u>

<u>First Team</u> Kameron Bundy, Drury Kyle Cooper, Hillsdale Joe Lawson, Indianapolis Drew Lehman, Ferris State Ben Stelzer, Michigan Tech Jake Thelan, Bellarmine <u>Second Team</u> Wendell Davis, Ashland Jimmy Gavin, UW Parkside Seth Jackson, Truman State Evan McGaughey, Quincy Zygimantas Riauka, UW Parkside

Coach of the Year: Steve Hettinga, Lake Superior State

Central

<u>First Team</u> Connor Beranek, Nebraska-Kearney Tirrell Brown, Ouachita Baptist Dan Jansen, Augustana Assem Marei, Minnesota State, Mankato Jordan Riewer, Minnesota State, Moorhead Casey Schilling, Augustana <u>Second Team</u> Brett Ervin, Minnesota Duluth Brennen Hughes, Central Missouri Andraz Kavas, Harding Zach Monaghan, Minnesota State, Mankato Justin Pitts, Northwest Missouri

Coach of the Year: Chad Walthall, Minnesota State, Moorhead

East *First Team* Bobby Harris, American International Darian Hooker, New York Tech Garret Kerr, Sciences Chris Santo, Saint Anselm Tylon Smith, Southern Connecticut Gelvis Solano, Merrimack

<u>Second Team</u> Eric Anderson, New Haven Gerald Beverly, Daeman Rodney Sanders, Southern New Hampshire Nick Smith, Dominican Willie Williams, Bridgeport

Co-Coaches of the Year: Andy Burkholder, American International David Pauley, Sciences

<u>South</u> First Team

Yunio Barrueta, Barry Kevin Capers, Florida Southern Trey Casey, Christian Brothers Devin Schmidt, Delta State Deonta Stocks, West Georgia Dedric Ware, Shorter

Second Team

Second Team

Denzel Dillingham, Paine Aaron Harrison, Lynn Corieon Pearson, Union Seab Webster, Alabama Huntsville Justin Wright, West Alabama

Coach of the Year: Linc Darner, Florida Southern

Southeast

<u>First Team</u> Dontrell Brite, Mount Olive Troran Brown, Montevallo Kenney Funderburk, Columbus State Quamain Rose, UNC Pembroke Keshun Sherrill, Georgia Regents Lorenza Ross, Lincoln Memorial

Coach of the Year: Danny Young, Montevallo

South Central

<u>First Team</u> Alex Herrera, Fort Lewis Chris Jones, Angelo State Nicholas Kay, Metropolitan State Mitch McCarron, Metropolitan State Derrick White, Colorado, Colorado Springs Darrell Williams, Texas A&M Commerce

Coach of the Year: Chris Beard, Angelo State

West

<u>First Team</u> Andy Avgi, Western Oregon Pablo Coro, BYU-Hawaii Terrence Drisdom, Cal Poly Pomona Troy Leaf, Azusa Pacific Zach Robbins, Dixie State Jordan Semple, Chico State

Coach of the Year: Justin Leslie, Azusa Pacific

Carson Brooks, Carson-Newman Luquon Choice, Lincoln Memorial Isaiah Johnson, Young Harris Logan Lyle, King Larry Slaughter, Montevallo

<u>Second Team</u> Marvin Binney, St. Mary's Mo Lee, Tarleton State Demario Mayfield, Angelo State Frederico Santos, Rogers State Ryan Stephan, Colorado Mesa

<u>Second Team</u> Austin Bryan, Humboldt State Robert Duncan, Chico State Jordan Faison, Cal Poly Pomona Travis Thompson, Alaska Anchorage Gelaun Wheelwright, California Baptist

(NABC Division II All-District -- page 3)

About the National Association of Basketball Coaches

Located in Kansas City, MO, the NABC was founded in 1927 by Forrest "Phog" Allen, the legendary basketball coach at the University of Kansas. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game. The NABC currently has nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and college men's basketball coaches. All members of the NABC are expected to uphold the core values of being a Guardian of the Game by bringing attention to the positive aspects of the sport of basketball and the role coaches play in the academic and athletic lives of today's student-athletes. The four core values of being a Guardian of the Game are advocacy, leadership, service and education. Additional information about the NABC, its programs and membership, can be found at <u>www.nabc.org</u>.

##