Welcome to the Aerospace Plasma Lab!

May 3, 2017: 2016-2017 APLab Staff
Spring 2017 Left to right: (front row) Matt Glascock, Zach Gill, Dr. Rovey, Mitchell Wainwright, Andrew Taylor
(back row) Jeremiah Hanna, Paul Friz, Alex Mundahl, Jaykob Maser
Not pictured: Steve Berg

February 21, 2017 Provost Marley and Chancellor Schrader present Dr. Rovey with 2016 Faculty Excellence Award

October 3, 2016 Associate Dean John Meyers presents Dr. Rovey with Dean's Scholar award

September 6, 2016 Missouri S&T Chancellors Distinguished Fellow Dinner

2015-2016 APLab Staff
Spring 2016 Left to right: (front row) Matt Glascock, Dr. Rovey, Mitch Wainwright,
(back row) Steve Berg, Matt Paliwoda, Jeremiah Hanna, Alex Mundahl
Not pictured: Paul Friz, Jaykob Maser, Zach Gill

January 5th, 2016 AIAA SciTech Meeting Awards Luncheon, San Diego, CA.
Dr. Rovey (right) receives AIAA Sperry Award from Jim Albaugh, President of AIAA.

Dec. 19th, 2015 Commencement
Steve Berg (left) and Warner Meeks (right) receive Ph.D. diploma at winter commencement.

June 18th, 2015 AIAA St. Louis Section Awards Dinner
Dr. Rovey (middle) receives AIAA St. Louis Section Service Award from Sam Butler (left), chair of the honors and awards committee, and Thomas Knight (right), president of the Missouri S&T AIAA Student Chapter.

May 15th, 2015 Commencement
Shawn Miller (left) receives Ph.D. diploma at spring commencement.

2014-2015 APLab Staff
Spring 2015 Left to right: (front row) Jaykob Maser, Joe Hakanson, Dr. Rovey, Warner Meeks,
(back row) Alex Mundahl, Matt Paliwoda, Steve Berg, Matt Glascock, John Sumpter
Not pictured: Paul Friz, Shawn Miller

February 23rd, 2015 Awards Dinner
Dr. Rovey (right) receives 2014 Faculty Research Award from Provost Marley.

December 19th, 2014 Commencement
Ryan Pahl (right) receives Ph.D. diploma and hooding at winter commencement.

May 2nd, 2014 Los Arcos Mexican Restaurant in Rolla, MO

2013-2014 APLab Staff
Spring 2014 Left to right: Ryan Pahl, Dr. Rovey, Steve Berg, Brynne Coleman, Paul Friz, Matt Glascock
Not pictured: Shawn Miller, Warner Meeks

Oct. 7th, 2013 33rd International Electric Propulsion Conf., George Washington Univ., Washington DC

Sept. 4th, 2013 NIAC Orientation Meeting
Dr. Rovey (left) and Dr. Jay Falker

July 19th, 2013
Dr. Yang (left) and Dr. Rovey win NASA Innovative Advanced Concepts Award

2012-2013 APLab Staff
Spring 2013 Left to right: Warner Meeks, Steve Berg, Ryan Pahl, Paul Friz, Matt Glascock, Dr. Josh Rovey
Not pictured: Shawn Miller, Alex Satonik

February 12th, 2013 Awards Dinner
Dr. Rovey (right) receives 2012 Research Award from Chancellor Schrader.

December 14th, 2012 Commencement
Jing Hu receives Ph.D. diploma and hooding at winter commencement

2011-2012 APLab Staff
Spring 2012 Left to right: (back row): Alex Satonik, Andrew Heckman, Steve Berg
(thrid row): Mark Emanuel, Timothy Nichols, Jason Stumfoll, Warner Meeks
(second row): Ryan Pahl, Tim Collard, Sam Pomeroy, Dr. Josh Rovey
(front row): Andrea Els, Jing Hu
Not pictured: Scott Replogle

October 12th, 2011
Dr. Rovey (left) receives AIAA St. Louis Section Young Professional Award from AIAA representative (center) and MAE dept. chairman Dr. Drallmeier (right)

2010-2011 APLab Staff
Spring 2011 Left to right: (back) Dr. Rovey, Mark Emanuel, Ben Gaither, Alex Satonik, Timothy Nichols, David Zidar, Andrew Heckman, Shawn Miller, Warner Meeks
(front) Jing Hu, Whitney Lewis, Tom Hulsey, Ryan Pahl, and Mike Solari
Not pictured: Steve Berg, Maggie Mawhiney, Rebecca Miller

September 30th, 2010
Warner Meeks (left) and Dr. Rovey (right) at Academy of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineers (AMAE) awards dinner. Meeks received student excellence award and Rovey received faculty excellence award

2009-2010 APLab Staff
Spring 2010 Left to right: (back) Andrew Heckman, Warner Meeks, Ryan Pahl, Joe Ferry, Brian Donius
(front) Dr. Rovey, Jason Thrasher, Ben Gaither, Shawn Miller, and David Zidar
Not pictured: Jocelyn Bailey, Jing Hu, Thea Tadlock

2008-2009 APLab Staff
Spring 2009 Left to right: (back) Andrew Heckman, Joe Ferry, Brian Donius, Ben Gaither
(front) Shawn Miller, Chris White, Dr. Rovey, and Jing Hu